Training

40-HR UNARMED SECURITY OFFICER TRAINING COURSE

CMG PRO SECURITY SCHOOL STATE LICENSE NO. DS-1200012

Tentative upcoming class schedule is set for December 2-5, December 16-19 & January 6-9, January 20-24 (2020) 2019. Check back for more updates as 2020 draws near.

The fee is $175.00 and must be paid no later than the Friday prior to the class starting.

New Classes are forming! Please call our main office at 386-760-3790 extension 110 or 123

State required 40-hour Class D-Unarmed Security Officer Training Course

The state of Florida requires any individual who wishes to do unarmed security work for an agency to be licensed by a state approved Security training school. Before you can be state licensed you must be state certified.

-REQUIREMENTS-

You are required to be a minimum of 18 years of age, citizen or legal alien, no felony convictions and have no present or history of a drug addiction or abuse, alcoholism or abuse, or mental illness. If you meet all of these standards, then you qualify to attend the 40-Hour Class- “D” Unarmed Security Officer Training Course.

In addition to the 40-hour Class D-Unarmed Security Officer Certification course, the state requires you to submit a completed application for license notarized, fingerprints, photograph and certificate of completion for your training. We will provide all items, except the passport photo, at no additional charge to you. Students must score a 75% or better on the state exams to become state certified and receive their Class “D” Unarmed Security Officer’s license from the Division of Licensing. You may obtain the passport from any local Walgreen’s or photo shop of your choice.

-COST-

Our prices are all inclusive $175.00 cash, money order or credit/debit card. Sorry, no personal checks accepted, however we will honor security company checks.

Tuition must be paid prior to first day of class, payments will be made at CMG Pro Security located at 1142 Pelican Bay Drive, Daytona Beach, Florida 32119

-PLEASE NOTE-
Tuition does not include the licensing fees you pay directly to the State of Florida, Department of Agriculture. The  D license  processing fee is , $97.75, paid directly to the Division of Licensing at the time you submit your application.

$35.00 Payment is required to reserve your place in a course. Class seating is limited and fills up quickly, so register early.

28-HR ARMED SECURITY OFFICER TRAINING COURSE

Upcoming G Class Schedule – November 29-December 1, December 13-15 & December 27-29 2019 & January 17-19 and January 31-February 2

In the State of Florida, the Armed Security Officer (Class “G”) security license requires you to complete a total of 28-hours of classroom and range instruction under the direction of a Class “K” licensed instructor. CMG offers the 28-hours over a 3-day period. The first twenty hours of instruction are conducted as ten-hour instruction days . Day Three includes up to 8 hours of range instruction.  In addition, we provide step-by-step guidance through the FL application process, including photo and fingerprints and notary. Students will need a sturdy belt for the holster. * A $10.00 range fee will be on the final day of class. **course requires 150 rounds of ammo for the caliber of firearm qualified. ***If you do not own a firearm one will be provided to you for the class at no additional charge.

-COST-

Our prices are all inclusive $200.00 cash, money order or credit/debit card. Sorry, no personal checks accepted, however we will honor security company checks.

Tuition must be paid prior to first day of class, payments will be made at CMG Pro Security located at 1142 Pelican Bay Drive, Daytona Beach, Florida 32119

-PLEASE NOTE-
Tuition does not include the licensing fees you pay directly to the State of Florida, Department of Agriculture. The G license  processing fee is , $164.75, paid directly to the Division of Licensing at the time you submit your application.

$25.00 Payment is required to reserve your place in a course. Class seating is limited and fills up quickly, so register early.

D and G Combo Classes

Combo courses are available throughout the year and schedules may vary depending upon the next course available. Please speak with your CMG Pro Security representative to discuss combo class scheduling.

-Cost-

Combo classes may be purchased together at a discount rate of $350.00.

Tuition does NOT include the State Of Florida Application fees of $97.75 and $164.75, paid directly to the Division of Licensing. This may change so please, follow the link below to State of Florida Security License fees for recent updates.

$50.00 deposit is required for the combo class to hold your seat and is required the Friday before your first class.

Registrants will reinforce the basic requirements for employment as an unarmed security officer as required by Florida State Statutes Section 493.

We strongly suggest that you file all application paperwork in person at the closest Branch Office. Here is a link to find the nearest to you:

http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/staff/regions.html

 

Follow this link for details on ALL State of Florida Security License fees:

https://www.freshfromflorida.com/content/download/33389/815718/FS493_License_Fees.pdf

 

Law Enforcement and Security News